Persia

The Land Of First Human Rights Charter

  • "I have no religion, but if I were to choose one, it would be that of Shariati's." Jean-Paul Sartre ---------------------------------- My Lord, grant me success in struggling during failure, in having patience in disappointment, in going alone, in Jihad without weapons, in working without pay, in making sacrifice in silence, in having religious belief in the world, in having ideology without popular traditions, in having faith (Iman) without pretensions, non-conformity without immaturity, beauty without physical appearance, loneliness in the crowd, and loving without the beloved knowing about it. ----------------------------------
  • HAJJ: Reflection on Its Rituals, by Ali Shariati
  • photos: Farshad Palideh & Ehsan Mohammadi
  • March 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

First Charter Of The Human Rights

Posted by Parsin on March 17, 2008

Cyrus Charter of Human Rights

Cyrus the Great (580-529 BC) (known as Kourosh in Persian; Kouros in Greek; Kores in Hebrew) was the first Achaemenian Emperor and founder of Iran, who issued a decree on his aims and policies, later hailed as his charter of the rights of nations.Inscribed on a clay cylinder, this is known to be the first declaration of Human Rights, and is now kept at the British Museum. A replica of this is also at the United Nations in New York. Part of his charter states:

“I am Cyrus. King of the world. When I entered Babylon… I did not allow anyone to terrorize the land… I kept in view the needs of people and all its sanctuaries to promote their well-being… I put an end to their misfortune. The Great God has delivered all the lands into my hand; the lands that I have made to dwell in a peaceful habitation…. . .When my soldiers in great numbers peacefully entered Babylon… I did not allow anyone to terrorize the people… I kept in view the needs of people and all its sanctuaries to promote their well-being… Freed all the slaves… I put an end to their misfortune and slavery (referring to the Jews and other religious minorities). The Great God has delivered all the lands into my hand; the lands that I have made to dwell in a peaceful habitation… ”

16 Responses to “First Charter Of The Human Rights”

  1. While many have heard of the epic, Ramayana, only a few have read the
    Sanskrit book that may be considered to be the life story
    and principal scripture about Lord Rama. Try to think of what areas in your neighborhood could use a
    little bit of sprucing up – As you try to decide what services are needed, you can actively advertise and promote it to try to
    get others involved. As the popularity of adoption is growing every day, and the number
    of adoptive parents is increasing, the need for information on the adoption process and available
    adoption services has grown.

  2. Can also assure weighted load balancing of Diameter messages to various endpoints;
    . Hippie earrings are distinctive, handmade from natural components like stones, precious gems and beads.
    At this great number, hundreds of thousands of prospective adoptive parents are still
    thinking of adopting a child.

  3. As in any sport, training exercises assist in improving a person’s overall health and fitness and refine the particular capabilities
    required in their particular sport and playing position. But what if you want or need to get better at soccer and improve your ball control.
    However, do not run or walk barefoot if you have serious
    illnesses such as diabetic neuropathy, skin lesions and poor circulation.

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed
    browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  5. Wow, superb weblog structure! How long have youu been running a
    blog for? you make bloogging look easy. The
    overall look of yoiur site is fantastic, as smartly as
    the content!

  6. 8 or later (Intel Only), Windows Server 2003 R2 SP1 32 and 64 bit,
    Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 64 bit, Windows Server 2008 R2 Hyper-V, Red Hat Enterprise
    Linux 6 (Intel only), VMware v – Sphere 4. The actual designing core of Citrix classroom training could be to keep students
    in the classroom, which brings rising cost of the Citrix 1Y0-A16 in the materials as well as
    your own expenditure in class. It’s just another small but effective piece of the jigsaw that leads to a
    truly great development.

  7. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your site
    and in depth information you provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Excellent read!

    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  8. Bring a few packs of tissue paper from a precious
    gift. Morocco vacations are very delightful,
    there is a riad marrakech bahja chosen parliament in the government led by PAM.
    The only way to enjoy Morocco is to rent a car with a driver.
    Agadir is one of the young Prince, whom the Western press often portrayed as a playboy who liked gambling and actresses and was overlyconcerned
    with his wardrobe. From humble Berber beginnings
    as an oasis of palms and mature olive trees.

  9. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find
    this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  10. Hi there, after reading this awesome paragraph i am as well glad to share my knowledge here
    with friends.

  11. Tamika said

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark
    your blog and may come back in the future. I want to encourage you
    continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

  12. I like looking through an article that can make people think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

  13. Highly energetic post, I loved that a lot. Will there be a part
    2?

  14. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your information. The article has
    really peaked my interest. I’m going to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
    information about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  15. What’s up every one, here every person is sharing such know-how, therefore it’s pleasant to read this blog, and I used to go to see this website daily.

  16. Kim Vo salon in Beverly Hills Montage Hotel on Cannon 1 block North of Wilshire offers
    a fantastic hair gloss treatment that returns shine and a healthy glow to lack luster locks.
    Generally hair replacement surgery is a quick and simple procedure that can be done in a
    matter of hours and for which the patient is completely awake for.
    DHT [dihydrotestosterone], poor blood flow and environmental pollutants cause oxidative stress in the hair follicle.

Leave a Reply

 
